The Greatest Welterweight Boxers of All Time

Boxers who weigh between 140 and 147 pounds are allowed to box in the welterweight division. Over the years, the welterweight division has produced some scintillating boxers who have fascinated the audience with their skills and determination. Take a look at the list below to see if your favorite welterweight boxer has made our list of the greatest welterweight boxers of all time.
Also Known As: Ray Charles Leonard, Ray Leonard
Birthday: 17 May 1956
Born In: Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Sun Sign: Taurus
Age: 68
Century: 20th Century, 21st Century
Sugar Ray Leonard is a multiple-winner of 'World Welterweight Championships'. He has won 36 matches, lost 3, and drew 1.

2. Roberto Durán

Roberto Durán
Also Known As: Roberto Durán Samaniego
Birthday: 16 June 1951
Born In: Guararé, Panama
Sun Sign: Gemini
Age: 72
Century: 20th Century, 21st Century

On June 20, 2020, Roberto Durán became the WBC welterweight champion. He is also a quadruple champion.

Also Known As: Emmanuel Dapidran Pacquiao
Nickname: PacMan
Birthday: 17 December 1978
Born In: Kibawe, Bukidnon, Philippines
Sun Sign: Sagittarius
Age: 45
Century: 21st Century
Manny Pacquiao holds not only many 'World Welterweight Championships' but also in other categories. He is the only eight-division world champion and the first person to win lineal championships in four categories. He is considered one of the greatest boxers of all time.
Also Known As: Walker Smith Jr., Walter Smith Jr.
Nickname: Sugar
Birthday: 03 May 1921
Born In: Ailey, Georgia, United States
Sun Sign: Taurus
Died On: 12 April 1989
Century: 20th Century
Sugar Ray Robinson was the 'World Welterweight Champion' from December 20, 1946, until he vacated it on August 9, 1950. He had an impressive career record of a 173 victories, 19 defeats, 6 draws, and 2 no contests.

5. Thomas Hearns

Thomas Hearns
Birthday: 18 October 1958
Born In: Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Sun Sign: Libra
Age: 65
Century: 20th Century
Thomas Hearns won the 'WBA Welterweight Championship' on August 2, 1980. Later, he went one to be one of the quintuple champions.